AVAX lost when sending from Binance

Hi Everyone,

I sent AVAX last night to my wallet, and the transaction shows as complete but my funds are not in my wallet. I fear that I may have given the address to the C chain vs the X chain. Is this recoverable?

TxID: 2Z2wHkgct3duqEmQxmHCZGU48AiKz1ebcgtGyY41CQcsPKYW6N

Thanks!
Max

1 Like

https://avascan.info/blockchain/x/address/X-avax1mxhfdweu00c3h7jz8gzhtu3drg9zex9rcspf24

It looks like you send it to an x address.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply. Is it possible to retrieve the tokens or are they lost?

I am not sure not part of the team but if you have access to the send x-address then it should be there, try reimporting if it doesn’t show up on the balance.

sorry im a noob here…how do I re-import? Thank you!

You shouldn’t need to re-import in this case but should you ever need to, you’ll find it in the advanced section.

If you’re not sure if you have received it or not, you can check in the activity section and click into June. You can also check if that address is one you control through the Manage Keys > HD Addresses button

Hi Guys sorry to be following up but I’ve been unable to reclaim my AVAX lost in transfer. Please can someone help me in noob fashion? Im really struggling here :frowning:

The transaction you posted shows a binance transfer with 3 outputs. If the address you did the withdrawal to is X-avax1mxhfdweu00c3h7jz8gzhtu3drg9zex9rcspf24 then the funds are still sat there and accessible.

If you can’t see that in the wallet then I would confirm that address is one you control. how sure are you that you’re using the right wallet?

Hi Josh thanks for the reply. So it seems that I put in the x-address, which disappears and gets renewed every time I refresh the browser. So this address doesn’t currently show when I go to check my X-address

Update: Fixed and found. Thank you all for your patience and guidance!

1 Like